Miscellaneous notes from China

by

Running around in the rain in China I noticed folks wrap plastic bags on their shoes, keeping their feet dry, while my ColeHaans, and my feet, get soaked. For dinner ate mini fried crabs, fish, shrimp, and other seafood delights in the good company of the inventor of the jPad – competition for the iPad.

Traffic is snarled today, so I flagged a motor pedicab which happened to be driven by a driver with MS. Clearly he did not have the best motor skills. I tipped him big for surviving Beijing traffic.

Rain today, but yesterday was hot. Noticed some guy running around with a camera case on his head for shade. Un-ashamed Chinese, gotta love it! But then I ran into one of the coolest buildings in the world (see picture above). I want an office in there!!

5 Responses to “Miscellaneous notes from China”

  1. topgreengadget Says:

    This is my first time i visit here. I found so many entertaining stuff in your blog, especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! Keep up the good work

    • madbomber Says:

      Thanks for the note. Where are you? Cool tech toy site. I like the dog flash drive
      Transforming USB Flash Memory 8GB is the coolest 8GB flash drive with 8GB memory capacity. It folds flat or you can transform it into Ravage, the tiger-like creature in Transformers 2, Revenge of the Fallen.
      Send me one if you can and I’ll test for company use in China…

    • mad bomber® Says:

      Thanks for the nice note. I’ll be writing more soon so keep posted….

  2. Sasha Reynolds- madbomber's daughter Says:

    This picture was sent to me and i thought it was just a cool building in China. But as i read the blog this picture became much more! see u on friday papa!!

Leave a Reply

